Systems Biology

Robin Buell
Robin Buell

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. Utah State University
  buell@msu.edu
High throughput sequencing, functional genomics, comparative genomics, and bioinformatics.

Kevin Childs
Kevin Childs

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
  kchilds@msu.edu

Eva Farre
Eva Farre

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Potsdam, Germany
Molecular mechanisms of the plant circadian clock; role of circadian rhythms in plant physiology
  farre@msu.edu

Maren Friesen
Maren Friesen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Washington State University, Department of Plant Pathology

Ph.D. University of California, Davis
  mfriesen@msu.edu
Legume-rhizobium symbiosis, ecological and evolutionary genomics, plant-microbiome interactions, coevolution

Jianping Hu
Jianping Hu

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Georgia
Molecular mechanisms of peroxisomal function and regulation in plants
  huji@msu.edu

Christopher Klausmeier
Christopher Klausmeier

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Theoretical Ecology;plankton ecology
  klausme1@msu.edu

Robert Last
Robert Last

Barnett Rosenberg Professor
Ph.D. Carnegie-Mellon University
Plant Genetics, metabolic regulation, amino acid and vitamin biosynthesis, secondary metabolism, function genomics
  lastr@msu.edu

Tammy Long
Tammy Long

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Biology education, model-based learning and systems thinking, global change ecology, phenology
 longta@msu.edu

John B. Ohlrogge
John B. Ohlrogge

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
University Distinguished Professor

Ph.D. University of Michigan
Lipid and fatty acid biosynthesis, metabolic engineering, genomics, regulation of metabolism, seed oil accumulation
  ohlrogge@msu.edu

Katherine W. Osteryoung
Katherine W. Osteryoung

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of California, Davis
Structural organization and dynamics of the chloroplast division machinery; molecular mechanisms controlling chloroplast division and expansion in plant cells
  osteryou@msu.edu

Shin-Han Shiu
Shin-Han Shiu

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison
Genome evolution, stress regulatory mechanism, computational and systems biology
  shius@msu.edu