Physiology & Biochemistry

Eva Farre

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Potsdam, Germany
Molecular mechanisms of the plant circadian clock; role of circadian rhythms in plant physiology
  farre@msu.edu

Jianping Hu

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Georgia
Molecular mechanisms of peroxisomal function and regulation in plants
  huji@msu.edu

Robert Last

Barnett Rosenberg Professor
Ph.D. Carnegie-Mellon University
Plant Genetics, metabolic regulation, amino acid and vitamin biosynthesis, secondary metabolism, function genomics
  lastr@msu.edu

David Lowry

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Duke University
Plant Speciation; population and quantitative genetics; landscape evoluationary genomics
  dlowry@msu.edu

John B. Ohlrogge

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
University Distinguished Professor

Ph.D. University of Michigan
Lipid and fatty acid biosynthesis, metabolic engineering, genomics, regulation of metabolism, seed oil accumulation
  ohlrogge@msu.edu

Danny J. Schnell

Professor of Plant Biology
Chairperson, Department of Plant Biology

Ph.D. (University of California, Davis)
 schnelld@msu.edu

Yair Shachar-Hill

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Yale University
The arbuscular mycorrhizal symbiosis, non-photosynthetic one carbon metabolism, metabolic engineering, plant NMR spectroscopy
  yairhill@msu.edu

Frank W. Telewski

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Wake Forest University
Enviromental and stress physiology; tree growth and development; dendrochronology; biomechanics of trees
  telewski@msu.edu

Frances Trail

Professor
Ph.D. Cornell University
Development in filamentous fungi and host-pathogen interactions using genetics, genomics and physiological approaches
  trail@msu.edu

Berkley Walker

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Washington State University
 berkley@msu.edu

C. Peter Wolk

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
University Distinguished Faculty

Ph.D. Rockefeller Institute
Developmental physiology and genetics of cyanobacteria (blue-green algae)
  wolk@msu.edu