Directory

Search


Christoph Benning
Christoph Benning

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology
MSU-DOE Plant Research Laboratory

Ph.D. Michigan State University

  benning@cns.msu.edu

Federica Brandizzi
Federica Brandizzi

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. University of Rome, Italy
Biology of secretion in plant cells, endomembranes and live cell imaging
  brandizz@msu.edu

Lars Brudvig
Lars Brudvig

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Iowa State University
Plant community, landscape, and restoration ecology; plant-animal interactions, habitat fragmentation.
  brudvig@msu.edu

Robin Buell
Robin Buell

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. Utah State University
  buell@msu.edu
High throughput sequencing, functional genomics, comparative genomics, and bioinformatics.

Kevin Childs
Kevin Childs

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
  kchilds@msu.edu

Jeffrey K. Conner
Jeffrey K. Conner

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Cornell University
Plant/pollinator interactions; evolutionary ecology; ecological genetics
  connerj@msu.edu

Shi-You Ding
Shi-You Ding

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Plant cell wall biology and applications, real-time label-free imaging using microspectroscopy, single cell omics
 sding@msu.edu

Diane Ebert-May
Diane Ebert-May

University Distinguished Professor
Graduate Director

Ph.D. University of Colorado
Undergraduate biology teaching and learning; effect of climate change on alpine tundra plant communities.
  ebertmay@msu.edu

Eva Farre
Eva Farre

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Potsdam, Germany
Molecular mechanisms of the plant circadian clock; role of circadian rhythms in plant physiology
  farre@msu.edu

Katherine L. Gross
Katherine L. Gross

University Distinguished Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. Michigan State University
Plant population and community ecology; old-field succession and agricultural ecology; long-term ecological studies; root dynamics and spatial heterogeneity
  grossk@kbs.msu.edu

Sheng-Yang He
Sheng-Yang He

University Distinguished Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. Cornell University
Molecular interactions between plants and pathogenic bacteria
  hes@msu.edu

Jianping Hu
Jianping Hu

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Georgia
Molecular mechanisms of peroxisomal function and regulation in plants
  huji@msu.edu

Andrew M. Jarosz
Andrew M. Jarosz

Associate Chair
Associate Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. Purdue University
Epidemiology; metapopulation dynamics of natural host-pathogen systems; patterns of pathogen virulence and host resistance
  amjarosz@msu.edu

Jiming Jiang
Jiming Jiang

MSU Foundation Professor, Plant Biology
Ph.D. (Kansas State University)
  jiangjm@msu.edu

Emily Josephs
Emily Josephs

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Toronto
  josep113@msu.edu
Evolutionary genetics of wild and domesticated plants

Christopher Klausmeier
Christopher Klausmeier

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Theoretical Ecology;plankton ecology
  klausme1@msu.edu

Richard K. Kobe
Richard K. Kobe

Adjunct Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Forest ecology (temperate and tropical); mechanisms governing plant community dynamics
  kobe@msu.edu

Robert Last
Robert Last

Barnett Rosenberg Professor
Ph.D. Carnegie-Mellon University
Plant Genetics, metabolic regulation, amino acid and vitamin biosynthesis, secondary metabolism, function genomics
  lastr@msu.edu

Melissa Lehti-Shiu
Melissa Lehti-Shiu

Research Assistant Professor
 lehtishi@msu.edu
 (517) 353-7244

Elena Litchman
Elena Litchman

Professor of Integrative Biology
Adjunct Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
phytoplankton ecology, physiology and evolution; biogeochemical impacts of phytoplankton; global change, invasive microbes, harmful algal blooms, aquatic ecology
  litchman@msu.edu