Directory

Search


Richard Allison
Richard Allison

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. North Carolina State University
  allison@msu.edu
Molecular biology of plant viruses; virus host specificity; RNA recombination

Peter Murphy
Peter Murphy

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Ecology, structure, and function of forest and dune ecosystems; tropical ecology; radiation ecology
  murphyp@msu.edu

Kenneth Nadler
Kenneth Nadler

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. The Rockerfeller Institute
Genetics and physiology of the Rhizobium-legume root nodule symbiosis, especially leghemoglobin formation; heme and iron metabolism
  nadler@msu.edu

John B. Ohlrogge
John B. Ohlrogge

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
University Distinguished Professor

Ph.D. University of Michigan
Lipid and fatty acid biosynthesis, metabolic engineering, genomics, regulation of metabolism, seed oil accumulation
  ohlrogge@msu.edu

Kenneth Poff
Kenneth Poff

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of West Virginia
Mechanisms of phototropism and gravitropism
  klpoff@msu.edu

Barbara B. Sears
Barbara B. Sears

Professor Emerita of Plant Biology
Director Emerita, Genetics Graduate Program

Ph.D. Duke University
The Sears research group investigates the genetic controls of chloroplast DNA replication and repair and plant mitochondrial recombination
  sears@msu.edu

Richard E. Triemer
Richard E. Triemer

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Algal Cell Biology, Chloroplast Genomics, Phylogeny and Systematics
  triemer@msu.edu

Patrick Webber
Patrick Webber

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Queen's University at Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Arctic systems ecology; plant community structure and development; global change
  webber@msu.edu

C. Peter Wolk
C. Peter Wolk

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
University Distinguished Faculty

Ph.D. Rockefeller Institute
Developmental physiology and genetics of cyanobacteria (blue-green algae)
  wolk@msu.edu