Directory

Search


John B. Ohlrogge

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
University Distinguished Professor

Ph.D. University of Michigan
Lipid and fatty acid biosynthesis, metabolic engineering, genomics, regulation of metabolism, seed oil accumulation
  ohlrogge@msu.edu

Katherine W. Osteryoung

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of California, Davis
Structural organization and dynamics of the chloroplast division machinery; molecular mechanisms controlling chloroplast division and expansion in plant cells
  osteryou@msu.edu

Bill Park

Information Technology Coordinator
 parkw@msu.edu
 (517) 432-5939

Senior Research Associate (Ding lab)
 parksu65@msu.edu
 (517) 432-4881

Bibin Paulose

Research Associate (Schnell Lab)
 bpaulose@msu.edu
 (517) 432-0669

Emily Pawlowski

Research Technologist
 (517) 432-0669
 pawlow41@msu.edu

Chasidy Perez

Executive Secretary
 perezch2@msu.edu
 (517) 432-4429

Research Associate (Childs lab)
 plantajo@msu.edu
 (517) 884.6927

Kenneth Poff

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of West Virginia
Mechanisms of phototropism and gravitropism
  klpoff@msu.edu

Katie Porter

Research Associate (Osteryoung Lab)
 porterk7@msu.edu
 (517) 355-6589

L. Alan Prather

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Director of the Herbarium

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
Plant systematics and the evolution of floral morphology and pollination systems
 alan@msu.edu

Kendra Pyle

Academic Advisor
  105B Biochemistry Building
  (517) 353-5556
  kpyle@msu.edu

Research Associate (Hu lab)
 stietz@msu.edu
 (517) 432.4622

Lynn Richardson

Research Associate (Schnell Lab)
 lynnr@msu.edu
 (517) 432-0669

Ludmila Roze

Research Associate (Trail Lab)
 roze@msu.edu
 (517) 355-4575

Doug Schemske

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Illinois
The goal of my research is to characterize the mechanisms of adaptation
  schem@msu.edu

Danny J. Schnell

Professor of Plant Biology
Chairperson, Department of Plant Biology

Ph.D. (University of California, Davis)
 schnelld@msu.edu

Barbara B. Sears

Professor Emerita of Plant Biology
Director Emerita, Genetics Graduate Program

Ph.D. Duke University
The Sears research group investigates the genetic controls of chloroplast DNA replication and repair and plant mitochondrial recombination
  sears@msu.edu

Yair Shachar-Hill

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Yale University
The arbuscular mycorrhizal symbiosis, non-photosynthetic one carbon metabolism, metabolic engineering, plant NMR spectroscopy
  yairhill@msu.edu

Wei Shen

Research Associate (Ding lab)
 weishen@msu.edu
 (517) 432-4881