Directory

Search


Jyothi Kumar

Research Assistant I/Program Coordinator - IMPACTS
PhD, University of Nebraska
 kumarjy1@msu.edu
 (517) 353-4601 (Tuesday only)

Sunil Kumar Kenchanmane Raju

Research Associate (Niederhuth Lab)
 (517) 355-3869
 kenchanm@msu.edu

Robert Last

Barnett Rosenberg Professor
Ph.D. Carnegie-Mellon University
Plant Genetics, metabolic regulation, amino acid and vitamin biosynthesis, secondary metabolism, function genomics
  lastr@msu.edu

Kin Lau

Visiting Research Associate (Buell lab)
 (517) 353-5969
 laukin3@msu.edu

Jessica Leadbetter

Academic Program Coordinator / Graduate & Undergraduate
 leadbet2@msu.edu
 (517) 432-1346

Melissa Lehti-Shiu

Research Assistant Professor
 lehtishi@msu.edu
 (517) 353-7244

Research Associate (Jiang Lab)
 (517) 355-4043
 linyuan5@msu.edu

Elena Litchman

Professor of Integrative Biology
Adjunct Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
phytoplankton ecology, physiology and evolution; biogeochemical impacts of phytoplankton; global change, invasive microbes, harmful algal blooms, aquatic ecology
  litchman@msu.edu

Tammy Long

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D. University of Michigan
Biology education, model-based learning and systems thinking, global change ecology, phenology
 longta@msu.edu

Research Associate (Weber Lab)
 (517) 355-5967
 lopresti.eric@gmail.com

David Lowry

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Duke University
Plant Speciation; population and quantitative genetics; landscape evoluationary genomics
  dlowry@msu.edu

Samira Mafi Moghaddam

Research Associate (Buell lab)
 (517) 353-5969
 smafi@msu.edu

Carolyn M. Malmstrom

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Stanford University
A.B. Harvard University
Plant, microbial, and landscape ecology; ecology, evolution, and impact of nano-microbes (viruses, viroids, and phytoplasmas); plant–herbivore interactions; invasive species and global change; collaborative ecological restoration and management.
  carolynm@msu.edu

Jan McGowan

Bookkeeper / Administrative Assistant
 jmcgowan@msu.edu
 (517) 355-4681

Ryan Mosley

Information Technologist
 mosleyr1@msu.edu
 (517) 355-7249

John Mugg

Instructor
 muggjohn@msu.edu
 (517) 355-0229

Lisa Murphy

Greenhouse Coordinator
 murph640@msu.edu
 (517) 355-0297

Kenneth Nadler

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. The Rockerfeller Institute
Genetics and physiology of the Rhizobium-legume root nodule symbiosis, especially leghemoglobin formation; heme and iron metabolism
  nadler@msu.edu

Chad Niederhuth

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. University of Missouri, Columbia
Function and evolution of plant epigenomes and genomes
 niederhu@msu.edu