Directory

Search


Jameel Al-Haddad
Jameel Al-Haddad

Research Technologist I
 jameel@msu.edu
 (517) 432-4884

Richard Allison
Richard Allison

Professor Emeritus of Plant Biology
Ph.D. North Carolina State University
  allison@msu.edu
Molecular biology of plant viruses; virus host specificity; RNA recombination

Tracey Barner
Tracey Barner

Business Manager
 barner@msu.edu
 (517) 353-9400

Tyler Bassett
Tyler Bassett

Research Associate
 (517) 355-8259
 basset17@msu.edu

Cody Bekkering
Cody Bekkering

Research Technologist
 (517) 884-4061
 bekkerin@msu.edu

Christoph Benning
Christoph Benning

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology
MSU-DOE Plant Research Laboratory

Ph.D. Michigan State University

  benning@cns.msu.edu

Alan Bowsher
Alan Bowsher

Research Associate
 (517) 884-4061
 bowsher1@msu.edu

Federica Brandizzi
Federica Brandizzi

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. University of Rome, Italy
Biology of secretion in plant cells, endomembranes and live cell imaging
  brandizz@msu.edu

Lars Brudvig
Lars Brudvig

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Iowa State University
Plant community, landscape, and restoration ecology; plant-animal interactions, habitat fragmentation.
  brudvig@msu.edu

Robin Buell
Robin Buell

MSU Foundation Professor
Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D. Utah State University
  buell@msu.edu
High throughput sequencing, functional genomics, comparative genomics, and bioinformatics.

Socheatha Chan

Technical Aide
 (517) 432-4883
 chansoch@msu.edu

Cheng Chen
Cheng Chen

Research Associate
 cgchen@msu.edu
 (517) 355-6589

Kevin Childs
Kevin Childs

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
  kchilds@msu.edu

Ellen Cole

Technical Aide
 (517) 355-2369
 coleelle@msu.edu

Cynthia Collings
Cynthia Collings

Research Technologist
 colling6@msu.edu
 (517) 432-4881

Jeffrey K. Conner
Jeffrey K. Conner

Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Cornell University
Plant/pollinator interactions; evolutionary ecology; ecological genetics
  connerj@msu.edu

Cristina de Miguel Rojas
Cristina de Miguel Rojas

Research Associate
 demiguel@msu.edu
 (517) 355-4575

Shi-You Ding
Shi-You Ding

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D. Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Plant cell wall biology and applications, real-time label-free imaging using microspectroscopy, single cell omics
 sding@msu.edu

Diane Ebert-May
Diane Ebert-May

University Distinguished Professor
Undergraduate Director

Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D. University of Colorado
Undergraduate biology teaching and learning; effect of climate change on alpine tundra plant communities.
  ebertmay@msu.edu

Nathaniel (Nate) Emery
Nathaniel (Nate) Emery

Research Associate
emeryna1@msu.edu
 (517) 432-7171